Close
Search
Filters
Step in and discover all the rituals and wonder of the mosque in this lyrical debut picture book from M. O. Yuksel, with gorgeous artwork from New York Times bestselling illustrator Hatem Aly. A great conversation starter in the home or classroom, this book is perfect for fans of All Are Welcome and The Proudest Blue. No matter who you are or where you’re from, everyone is welcome here. From grandmothers reading lines of the Qur’an and the imam telling stories of living as one, to meeting new friends and learning to help others, mosques are centers for friendship, community, and love. M. O. Yuksel’s beautiful text celebrates the joys and traditions found in every mosque around the world and is brought to life with stunning artwork by New York Times bestselling illustrator Hatem Aly (Yasmin series, The Proudest Blue, The Inquisitor’s Tale). The book also includes backmatter with an author’s note, a glossary, and more information about many historical and significant mosques around the world.
SKU: 9780062978707
ISBN: 9780062978707
$20.71
Products specifications
Attribute nameAttribute value
Age Group3 - 5
Age Group5 - 6
Age Group6 - 7
LanguageEnglish
AuthorM. O. Yuksel
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers Inc
*
*
*
*
Products specifications
Attribute nameAttribute value
Age Group3 - 5
Age Group5 - 6
Age Group6 - 7
LanguageEnglish
AuthorM. O. Yuksel
PublisherHarperCollins Publishers Inc
Customers who bought this item also bought

Junior Maraca - Wooden Musical Instruments- BigJigs


Colourful Maracas perfectly sized for little hands to rattle and shake.
Ideal early introduction to sound & rhythm.

$8.17

Musical Instruments sound puzzle

Eight instruments are ready for an aspiring conductor. Place an instrument piece correctly in the puzzle board and listen to the instrument play. Remove each piece to discover the identity of each of the instruments.

$20.98

Little Boy-Peter's Tractor

A story that tells the kids how to identify themselves with the heroes and let their imagination stray.

$8.17
Subscribe to our newsletter