Close
Search
Filters
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9780307983084
ISBN: 9780307983084
€7.64
€6.88

From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it s green . . . it s blobby . . . it s gross . . . it s SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants. Uh-oh! Squish s friend Pod just hasn t been himself lately. One minute he s happy-dancing; the next he s sobbing in his soup. What s going on? (Hint: mitosis is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That s right, splits. ) It is truly pod vs. pod and may the best pod, umm, win? BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM! Praise for Squish: * Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does. Kirkus Reviews, Starred An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy. The New York Times Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. The Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books

From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it s green . . . it s blobby . . . it s gross . . . it s SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants. Uh-oh! Squish s friend Pod just hasn t been himself lately. One minute he s happy-dancing; the next he s sobbing in his soup. What s going on? (Hint: mitosis is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That s right, splits. ) It is truly pod vs. pod and may the best pod, umm, win? BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM! Praise for Squish: * Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does. Kirkus Reviews, Starred An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy. The New York Times Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. The Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books

Products specifications
Attribute nameAttribute value
Age Group10+
Age Group9 - 10
Age Group8 - 9
Age Group7 - 8
CategoryComics
LanguageEnglish
AuthorJennifer L. Holm & Matthew L. Holm
PublisherRandom House
Write your own review
  • Product can be reviewed only after purchasing it
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Products specifications
Attribute nameAttribute value
Age Group10+
Age Group9 - 10
Age Group8 - 9
Age Group7 - 8
CategoryComics
LanguageEnglish
AuthorJennifer L. Holm & Matthew L. Holm
PublisherRandom House
Subscribe to our newsletter